top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Broken Thing PT II

You're a new-age digital watch, but not all your promoted features work. Some of the little things in you don't work and interrupt the others, making you frustrating to be have. You're precious, desired and fancy, but your issues don't come up in your trouble shooting manual.

I'm a jigsaw of an inspirational quote with several pieces missing, but you never seem to realise until you've completed all that you can. You'll never see my full picture. You'll never see all of me, no matter how much time and patience you put in.

You're a microwave that shoots sparks but still cooks well. The dangers of having you around are just not quite worth pushing past it all, but I'll replace you tomorrow, never today.

I'm a light bulb that takes too long to glow. I'll leave you in the dark, patiently waiting for me to light up your world, but I'll get there when I'm ready. Just flick my switch and I'll get to you when I damn well please.

You're a finely crafted family heirloom, with gems missing and a faded gold. With a polish and a shine and a few replaced pieces, you'll be good as new. I'm an earring that was designed poorly and stabs you in the back of the head.

I'm a broken thing that needs patience, but I'm also just made not quite right. You're a broken thing that needs patience, but also a lot of work. Neither of us are broken things that have any patience. Be kind to me, my broken thing and I'll always respect your faulty features, I just won't have to try and fix them anymore.


bottom of page