top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Agony of Emily - "Everything is crashing down"

Agony of Emily is an agony aunt style segment. If you'd like your questions answered, send through an email. Your identity will remain anonymous.

QUESTION: So I need advice. When everything is crashing down around me do I just go with the tumble and wear a helmet or can I stop it? Ohhh dude. I need a holiday away from life.

I think I care about people too much. I have the feeling of needing to protect everyone and make peace.

ANSWER: Generally, when I feel like life is just falling the fuck apart like a rocket hurtling through space and being ripped apart at warp speeds, I take a moment to do a few things. 1. Take a deep breath and count 3 things I'm thankful for.

2. Think back to when I first started feeling like I did

3. Think about WHY I feel the way I do (is it that I feel I can't control the situation and that bothers me? Is it that I feel abused or neglected by a loved one? Is it that I feel under-appreciated in my efforts to better my life?)

It's a good start to analyse what you can do. Life catches up pretty quickly, it's easy to not know what the hell is going on because we ignore the warning signs.

bottom of page